Commissioner of Education Mike Morath has announced that the Texas Education Agency (TEA) has been awarded more than $174 million in new federal assistance under the Temporary Emergency Impact Aid for Displaced Students program (Emergency Impact Aid). The federal funding will assist Texas school districts with the cost of educating students displaced by Hurricane Harvey during the 2017-2018 school year.
Earlier this year, the Texas Education Agency (TEA) provided the U.S. Department of Education with information submitted by school districts and charters regarding displaced students. More than 300 school districts and charters are eligible to receive some portion of this federal funding. Those eligible include:
A.W. Brown Leadership Academy; A+ Unlimited Potential; Abilene ISD; Academy of Accelerated Learning Inc.; Accelerated Intermediate Academy; Advantage Academy; Aldine ISD; Alice ISD; Alief ISD; Alvarado ISD; Alvin ISD; Amarillo ISD; Angleton ISD; Apple Springs ISD; Aransas County ISD; Aransas Pass ISD; Aristoi Classical Academy; Arlington ISD; Arp ISD; Athens ISD; Atlanta ISD; Austin ISD; Austwell-Tivoli ISD; Bandera ISD; Barbers Hill ISD; Bastrop ISD; Bay City ISD; Beaumont ISD; Belton ISD; Beta Academy; Birdville ISD; Bloomington ISD; Bob Hope School; Boerne ISD; Boles ISD; Boling ISD; Bonham ISD; Brazos School For Inquiry & Creativity; Brazosport ISD; Breckenridge ISD; Brenham ISD; Bridge City ISD; Brooks County ISD; Brownsboro ISD; Brownsville ISD; Brownwood ISD; Bryan ISD; Buffalo ISD; Buna ISD; Burkburnett ISD; Burleson ISD; Calallen ISD; Caldwell ISD; Calhoun County ISD; Cameron ISD; Carroll ISD; Carrollton-Farmers Branch ISD; Cedar Hill ISD; Celeste ISD; Center ISD; Center Point ISD; Central ISD; Chapel Hill ISD; Chico ISD; Chillicothe ISD; China Springs ISD; Clear Creek ISD; Cleburne ISD; Cleveland ISD; Coldspring-Oakhurst ISD; Colmesneil ISD; Columbia-Brazoria ISD; Comal ISD; Commerce ISD; Community ISD; Como-Pickton ISD; Conroe ISD; Copperas Cove ISD; Corpus Christi ISD; Corrigan-Camden ISD; Cotulla ISD; Crandall ISD; Crockett ISD; Crosby ISD; Crowley ISD; Crystal City ISD; Cuero ISD; Cumberland Academy; Cypress-Fairbanks ISD; Dallas ISD; Damon ISD; Dayton ISD; De Leon ISD; Deer Park ISD; Del Valle ISD; Denison ISD; Desoto ISD; Devers ISD; Deweyville ISD; Diboll ISD; Dickinson ISD; Dilley ISD; Duncanville ISD; Eagle Mountain-Saginaw ISD; East Bernard ISD; East Chambers ISD; Eastland ISD; Ector County ISD; Edcouch-Elsa ISD; Edgewood ISD (San Antonio); Edgewood ISD (Van Zandt County); Edinburg ISD; Edna ISD; Ehrhart School; El Campo ISD; El Paso ISD; Electra ISD; Elgin ISD; Evolution Academy Charter School; Excelsior ISD; Ezzell ISD; Ferris ISD; Forney ISD; Fort Bend ISD; Fort Worth ISD; Frenship ISD; Friendswood ISD; Galena Park ISD; Galveston ISD; Ganado ISD; Garland ISD; Garner ISD; Gatesville ISD; George I. Sanchez Charter; Georgetown ISD; Gholson ISD; Gladewater ISD; Glen Rose ISD; Goldthwaite ISD; Goose Creek ISD; Gordon ISD; Gorman ISD; Grand Prairie ISD; Grapevine-Colleyville ISD; Greenville ISD; Gregory-Portland ISD; Groesbeck ISD; Groveton ISD; Hallsville ISD; Hamshire-Fannett ISD; Hardin ISD; Hardin-Jefferson ISD; Harleton ISD; Harlingen CISD; Hemphill ISD; High Island ISD; Hitchcock ISD; Houston Gateway Academy Inc.; Houston ISD; Huffman ISD; Hull-Daisetta ISD; Humble ISD; Huntsville ISD; Hutto ISD; Idea Public Schools; Ingleside ISD; International Leadership of Texas (ILT); Iola ISD; Irving ISD; Jarrell ISD; Jasper ISD; Jefferson ISD; Jim Hogg County ISD; Joshua ISD; Jourdanton ISD; Judson ISD; Karnes City ISD; Katy ISD; Kaufman ISD; Kennedale ISD; Kerrville ISD; Killeen ISD; Kingsville ISD; Kirbyville ISD; Klein ISD; Kountze ISD; La Feria ISD; La Joya ISD; La Porte ISD; La Vega ISD; La Vernia ISD; Lake Worth ISD; Lamar CISD; Lancaster ISD; Laredo ISD; Latexo ISD; Leakey ISD; Leander ISD; Legacy Preparatory; Liberty ISD; Lindale ISD; Little Cypress-Mauriceville CISD; Little Elm ISD; Llano ISD; London ISD; Louise ISD; Lovelady ISD; Lubbock ISD; Lubbock-Cooper ISD; Lufkin ISD; Lumberton ISD; Lytle ISD; Mabank ISD; Magnolia ISD; Mansfield ISD; Marshall ISD; Mathis ISD; Maud ISD; McDade ISD; Medina Valley ISD; Meridian ISD; Mexia ISD; Midland ISD; Milano ISD; Mineral Wells ISD; Montgomery ISD; Moran ISD; Moulton ISD; Mount Pleasant ISD; Muleshoe ISD; Nacogdoches ISD; Natalia ISD; Navasota ISD; Nederland ISD; Needville ISD; New Caney ISD; New Waverly ISD; North East ISD; Northside ISD; Nursery ISD; Odem-Edroy ISD; O’Donnell ISD; Onalaska ISD; Orangefield ISD; Ore City ISD; Palacios ISD; Palestine ISD; Paris ISD; Pasadena ISD; Patton Springs ISD; Pearland ISD; Pearsall ISD; Pecos-Barstow-Toyah ISD; Pettus ISD; Pflugerville ISD; Pittsburg ISD; Plano ISD; Pleasanton ISD; Port Aransas ISD; Port Arthur ISD; Port Neches-Groves ISD; Poteet ISD; Princeton ISD; Promise Community School; Quitman ISD; Rains ISD; Raul Yzaguirre School for Success; Raymondville ISD; Refugio ISD; Rice CISD; Richard Milburn Alternative High School (Killeen); Richardson ISD; Rio Hondo ISD; Riviera ISD; Robstown ISD; Rockwall ISD; Round Rock ISD; Royal ISD; Royse City ISD; Sabine Pass ISD; Salado ISD; San Angelo ISD; San Antonio ISD; San Augustine ISD; San Benito CISD; Santa Fe ISD; Santo ISD; Seashore Charter Schools; Seminole ISD; Ser-Ninos Charter School; Sharyland ISD; Shelbyville ISD; Sheldon ISD; Sherman ISD; Silsbee ISD; Simms ISD; Sinton ISD; Smithville ISD; Socorro ISD; Southwest School; Splendora ISD; Spring Branch ISD; Spring ISD; Spurger ISD; St. Mary’s Academy Charter School; Stafford MSD; Step Charter School; Stephenville ISD; Stockdale ISD; Sweeny ISD; Sweet Home ISD; Sweetwater ISD; Taft ISD; Tahoka ISD; Tarkington ISD; Tekoa Academy of Accelerated Studies STEM; Temple ISD; Texarkana ISD; Texas City ISD; Texas Serenity Academy; Texline ISD; The Lawson Academy; The Rhodes School; The Varnett Public School; Tidehaven ISD; Tornillo ISD; Turkey-Quitaque ISD; Two Dimensions Preparatory Academy; United ISD; Universal Academy; University of Houston Charter School; Uvalde CISD; Van Vleck ISD; Venus ISD; Victoria ISD; Vidor ISD; Waco ISD; Walnut Bend ISD; Warren ISD; Waxahachie Faith Family Academy; Waxahachie ISD; Weimar ISD; West ISD; West Orange-Cove ISD; West Oso ISD; Wharton ISD; White Setllement ISD; Whitehouse ISD; Whitesboro ISD; Wichita Falls ISD; Willis ISD; Woodsboro ISD; Wylie ISD (Abilene); Yes Prep Public School Inc.; Yoakum ISD; and Yorktown ISD.
TEA will be contacting the eligible LEAs to provide instructions on how to apply for the federal grant funding.